August 2022: 

Our “Smart Microchip Proppants Technology for Precision Diagnostics of Hydraulic Fracture Networks” research project funded by the US Department of Energy and in collaboration with UCLA, MicroSilicon Inc, and EOG Resources Inc is selected as a finalist for the prestigious 2022 SPE ADIPEC “BREAKTHROUGH RESEARCH OF THE YEAR" award. The review process was completed by two distinct technical and selection committees comprised of 34 and 15 technical experts and industry leaders, respectively.

Finally, the "Award Jury" will select the winner and it will be announced at the exclusive ADIPEC Awards ceremony on Monday 31 October 2022. The distinguished global energy leaders comprising the ADIPEC "Awards Jury" are:

- His Excellency Suhail Mohamed AI Mazrouei, Minister of Energy and Infrastructure United Arab Emirates

- His Excellency Tarek EI Molla Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources Arab Republic of Egypt

- Vicki Hollub, President & CEO of Occidental (Oxy)

- Lorenzo Simonelli, Chairman & CEO of Baker Hughes

- Takayuki Ueda, President & CEO INPEX Corporation

- Proscovia Nabbanja, CEO Uganda National Oil Company Limited

- Dr. Pratima Rangarajan, OGCI Climate Investments

- Dr. John Sfakianakis, Director of Economics Research Gulf Research Centre

- Jason Bordoff, Co-Founding Dean, Columbia Climate School Founding Director, Center on Global Energy Policy

We are delighted and looking forward to the award ceremony in October.